What Is A CSI Code?

What CSI division is acoustical ceiling?

Division 09 – Finishes – Walls, Ceilings and Floors..

What are Division 10 Specialties?

Division 10 is a division of construction that covers specialty products and materials for projects. These are products that don’t exactly fall under other standard divisions….Division 10 Specialty ProductsStorage Specialties.Partitions.Toilet Specialties.Safety Specialties.

What is a 3 part CSI specification?

Definition and Use. Though they go by other names, such as Product Guide Specifications or Guide Specifications, 3-Part Specifications, as the name implies, has three parts to the product specification: General, Products and Execution. Each part provides a standardized format of presenting specific product information.

What CSI division is cabinets?

Specify Division 12 for your peace of mind. For many people, a cabinet is a cabinet is a cabinet.

What are the three parts of a technical section under the CSI format?

What are the 3 parts of a technical section under the CSI format (1) General, (2) products and (3) execution 3.

What is a CSI division?

The 16 Divisions of construction, as defined by the Construction Specifications Institute (CSI)’s MasterFormat, is the most widely used standard for organizing specifications and other written information for commercial and institutional building projects in the U.S. and Canada.

What is CSI UniFormat?

UniFormat™, a publication of CSI and CSC, is a method of arranging construction information based on functional elements, or parts of a facility characterized by their functions, without regard to the materials and methods used to accomplish them. These elements are often referred to as systems or assemblies.

What CSI division is insulation?

Division 07 – Roofing, Waterproofing and Insulation.

What are furnishings in construction?

Furnishings, sometimes referred to as soft furnishings or upholstery, are components that incorporate soft material and help create a pleasant and comfortable environment, and complement the furniture and fittings inside buildings.

What is division12?

Division 12 Furnishings encompasses a broad grouping of objects that are installed in finished spaces and considered to be decorative or fine art. Used in any type of built space, they may function to support human activity and/or be aesthetically pleasing.

What is included in the project manual?

Project Manual—The written documents prepared for, or made available for, procuring and constructing the Work, including but not limited to the Bidding Documents or other construction procurement documents, geotechnical and existing conditions information, the Agreement, bond forms, General Conditions, Supplementary …

What does CSI codes stand for?

Construction Specifications InstituteThe Construction Specifications Institute (CSI) is the organization that publishes the MasterFormat. This publication is the specifications-writing standard for most of today’s construction and commercial building design projects in North America.

What division is wood framing?

Division 06 – Wood, Plastics and Composites Products.

What is a specification section?

Divisions form the framework of a project specification. Section: A portion of the specifications covering one or more segments of the total project. Sections are included in a project manual as needed to meet project requirements.

What CSI division is drywall?

From walls to paint and ceilings to floors, Division 09 includes the majority of common interior finishes.

What is CSI MasterFormat used for?

What is the CSI MasterFormat and What’s its Purpose? CSI MasterFormat is the standard used to provide synchronicity between manufacturers and builders. The MasterFormat is used by manufacturers to ensure that their products meet requirements such as size, weight, or material types.

What CSI division is electrical?

Division 26Division 26 – Electrical and Lighting.

What is CSI Master Format?

MasterFormat is a coding system for organizing construction documents, contracts, design specifications, and operational manuals. … MasterFormat is also a publication created and maintained by the Construction Specification Institute (CSI) and Construction Specifications Canada (CSC).

What division is masonry?

Division 04 Masonry describes the process of building with individual units of natural stone, or with man-made units such as brick or block. With examples of ancient masonry structures (some built more than 10,000 years ago) still in existence, masonry represents one of the oldest forms of construction.

What CSI division is demolition?

Division 2Division 2 Existing Conditions captures site assessments and investigations, demolition of structures, and the remediation of contaminated soil, buildings, and groundwater. Division 2 discusses methods to identify site features that may impact follow-up project work.